Beliefs of Successful Market Timers

Successful market timers, allowing profitable market timers, several “normal” beliefs that help them to achieve. Consistent profits

On the other side of this, those who are successful have a common set of beliefs.

It is a good idea to know what beliefs will help you to succeed, and what you may have to be changed you.

Beliefs of Successful Market Timers

1. I will not jump into a trade before or after a signal just so that I can participate.

2. I recognize that discipline is not a concept, it is an absolute necessity. The markets have a way of removing money from undisciplined market timers.

3. I realize that what happens today, this month, this week, or even, is not what is important. What “is” important to my success over time.

4. I realize that losses are part of trading. No strategy is without losses.

5. I accept that sometimes my investments will underperform the market, knowing that over time, they will perform. Market better

6. I know that following a timing strategy through good times and bad are what will make me. Successful

7. I can follow a strategy for the long term and stick with it, even if it is sometimes daunting.

8. I accept that following a timing strategy will require frequent transactions that seem to make mistakes me. A series of consecutive small losses will not stop me.

9. I can the mass media, to raise those emotions and thus ignore. Increasing the risk of not performing a trade It is often the trade to take the hardest that winds up being the most profitable.

10. The markets provide a steady stream of opportunities. If I miss a chance, there will be a follow.

11. Be Tooth losses small and letting profits ride is not just a saying Wall Street.

Beliefs of Unsuccessful Market Timers

1. I have to trade all the time to be successful. I’m uncomfortable when in cash.

2. If my strategy does not do what I think it should, I will immediately make a change.

3. If I lose on this trade, I feel like a loser.

4. If the market is rallying, I need to get in, even though my strategy gave no signal.

5. I’m unhappy.

6. I get very upset when I miss a rally, or if I if the market falls in a bullish position.

7. I fear adverse news events and constantly afraid that something will happen to the markets go against me something.

8. I can not afford to lose anything on this buy or sell signal.

9. I can not go taking small quick profits bankrupt.
10. When this loss of trade comes back to even, I will dump.

The Mark of the Failed Timer

Unsuccessful market timers tend to see them as a place that will give future wealth and solve all their problems. The fair

Unsuccessful market timers have trouble dealing with the reality of being wrong. If events do not meet their expectations, they try to ignore them.

If their timing strategy gives a sell signal and they have losses in that position, they have a difficult time running the sell signal and they will hold the position so that they can leave when he returns to break even.

If things are really bad, they are often left with huge losses and debt strategy, the timing service markets. Anyone but themselves.

Give many market timers, because they are usually too fast in judging successive small loses as a system that does not work.

Giving up is the most common way that a market timer can lose. You only win if you perform. Timing strategy Each trade.

Paper trading can not simulate the psychological aspects of trading with real dollars. Once a market timer has experienced what it is like to hold through a pull down and how good it feels to follow through the good, the bad and the ugly days, he or she will not trade strategy easily torn by adverse markets.

Conclusion

Successful market timers know how to follow a strategy. They know the stock market is not a game and the only way to succeed with a plan.

As a successful market timer, you must be a fearful mind set to a psychological state of trust.

You need a strategy to make the trust by keeping small losses and gains drive as the markets trend builds use.

Not too much focus on every individual buy and sell signal. It is where the strategy please years of trading, that is important.

Leave a comment